Portugal World Heritage

Get to know the UNESCO World Heritage Sites in Portugal

Portugal has 15 UNESCO World Heritage Sites

Portugal has several UNESCO World heritage sites. From Lisbon where you can find the Belém Tower and Jerónimos Monastery, we can move to nearby city of Sintra where you can find the Pena Palace, a masterpiece of the Portuguese romantic era. A bit to the north there’s Alcobaça, Batalha and Tomar where historic monasteries take us through a journey to the time of Templar Knights and epic battles. In the north, the birthplace of the country you can find Guimarães city center, Porto and the world famous Douro vineyards.

In total there are 15 sites. All this in our small corner by the sea. Ready to discover them all?

Want to know more?

Either it’s a business account or leisure travel, Travelcare will offer you a relaxed and comfortable travel experience!

Phone number

- (cost of a national or international call depending on your plan) +351 223 322 237 237

- (cost of a national or international call depending on your plan)+351 225 084 760 760


Rua Engenheiro Ferreira Dias 452, 1º andar
4100-246 Porto

Still have questions?

Talk to us or schedule a meeting.
We promise to answer quickly.